eSport betting tips: Together we can beat the odds

First DPC Minor: Corsair Dream League Season 10

Posted 27th September 2018 By: Derpina    165 Views

First DPC Minor: Corsair Dream League Season 10 - Tipify

Esports News – The first test for the new Dota Pro Circuit ranking system is set to begin on October 29 with the CORSAIR Dream League Season 10 as the first minor of the season. It will serve as the bridge to the Kuala Lumpur Major. The tournament features 8 teams from around the world: 2 EU, 2 NA, 1 SA, 1 CN, 1 CIS, and 1 SEA – all set to face each other in Stockholm, Sweden at the Monster Energy DreamHack Studio.

Since the event is sponsored by giant companies like DreamHack, H4X, and Monster Energy, it’s not surprising that it offers a total of $300,000 prize pool and 500 Dota 2 Pro Circuit points–the first of its kind in the new season’s ranking system. The winning Dota 2 team will also claim a spot at the Kuala Lumpur Major in November 2018.

Schedule and format

The tournament officially begins on October 29 and will run until November 4, while qualifiers for the North American, South American, European, Chinese, Southeast Asian, and Russian/CIS regions just recently culminated (Sept 26-29). The first two days are dedicated to the open qualifiers where the teams have to undergo fully open signups, single elimination tournaments, semifinals and finals in B03 formats. Afterward, the remaining teams will join the qualifier invites in 4-team double-elimination and closed/regional qualifiers.

The annual rules for the circuit have been changed drastically following the 2018-19 season. Teams now compete for the DPC points that qualifies them for The International 9, so they are no longer required to stick with the roster for the entirety of the season if they wish to bench old players or acquire new faces. More than that, direct invites will no longer be available for any of the tournament.

Qualifiers lineup

North America

  • compLexity
  • Team Xolotl
  • Team Team
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)

South America

  • Thunder Predator
  • Braxtone
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)


  • Team Liquid
  • Lithium
  • MangoBay
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)


  • Team Spirit
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)


  • Team Serenity
  • Newbee
  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Open Qualifier Team

Southeast Asia

  • Lotac
  • Team Admiral
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)
  • Open Qualifier Team (TBA)


Written by Derpina