eSport betting tips: Beat the odds

15 Teams Locked-In For The Kuala Lumpur Major

Posted 5th October 2018 By: Derpina    296 Views

15 Teams Locked-In For The Kuala Lumpur Major - Tipify

Esports News – The new Dota Pro Circuit series seeason is here, and the first prestigious tournament you need to mark in your calendars is the Kuala Lumpur Major. It will see 16 teams from different regions competing for $1,000,000 USD prize pool and a huge chunk of DPC points for The International 2019. The main event is in collaboration with eGG Network and Imba TV, and it’s set to culminate at the Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from November 16 to 18.

Qualified teams

The Dota 2 teams’ rosters were released last September 15, but the complete line-up with 16 locked-in teams will be determined through DreamLeague Season 10, the next Valve minor series. In the meantime, the final fifteen teams who emerged as contenders are as follows:


Commonwealth of Independent States:


North America:

South America

Southeast Asia

Fundamentals and prize distribution

This year’s Pro Circuit follows a new system for handing out spots and points for the Major and Minor tournaments. Every team that passes one tournament receives points, but is not allowed to compete in both tournaments unless it’s an event handing out spots for the Major. In this case, the distribution of cash prizes and points for the top winners are as follows: 1st – 4,950 QP + $350,000, 2nd – 3,000 QP + $170,000, and 3rd – 2,100 QP + $100,000.

Last minor spot for the Major

The DreamLeague Season 10 is returning as the first event of the new season to lead the Majors, and it will determine the complete the line-up in Kuala Lumpur. It’s set to happen on October 29 to November 4, featuring eight teams fighting for the $300,000 prize pool, 500 DPC points, and the last spot for the Major.

Open Qualifiers are held in each of the regions, and the winning teams will advance into the Closed Qualifiers right after. Europe and North America have two qualifying spots, while the rest of the regions only have one spot. The qualified Dota 2 teams feature Royal Never Give Up, Natus Vincere, The Final Tribe, Team Liquid, Complexity Gaming, ROOONS, Infamous, and Tigers.


Written by Derpina