eSport betting tips: Betting tips since 2014

Mineski, Team Liquid Dominate This Week’s Dota Pro Circuit

Posted 12th December 2018 By: Derpina    323 Views

Mineski, Team Liquid Dominate This Week’s Dota Pro Circuit - Tipify

Esports News – Dominating the Dota Pro Circuit leaderboards this week are Dota 2 teams  Mineski and Team Liquid. Mineski claims the AMD Dota 2 Pro Series 2018 title after defeating Newbee Mr. Game Boy (MGB) 3-2, while Team Liquid concluded the MegaFon Winter Clash without a single loss to win the title.

AMD Dota 2 Pro Series 2018 recap

The event, overall, was set to pit players from Oceania, SEA, Australia, and China against each other. Team Mineski was originally invited to compete in the playoffs, but its six opponents went through a one-day Round Robin group stage. In the grand finals, Mineski and Newbee MGB stood strong.

Newbee had an impressive run during the group stage, placing first with a 4-1 record in the seeding. They defeated OG Esports 2-0 before meeting Mineski in the arena. Mineski, concurrently, emerged in the finals from winning a 2-0 victory over Deathbringer to defeat Newbee MGB for the first time. The team was sent to the lower brackets afterward to face OG again.

After the lower and upper brackets concluded, Mineski faced Newbee MGB for the second time around. The battle was tight as both teams scored one round after another, but in a reverse sweep, Mineski took their victory at the fifth and final game.

Mineski roster

  • Kam “Moon” Boon Seng
  • Yongmin “Febby-Dieu” Kim
  • Damien “kpii” Chok
  • Thiay “JT-” Jun Wen Fnatic
  • Johan “pieliedie” Åström

MegaFon Winter Clash recap

The MegaFon Winter Clash started with six teams split into two groups. Group A, the first team, had Natus Vincere, Team Secret, and Group B was represented by Forward Gaming, PSG.LGD, and Liquid. Team Liquid dominated their group in an instant with an undefeated 4-0 record, while Na’Vi came out ahead on their group with the top seed and 3-2 record.

The top two seeds, Team Liquid and Na’Vi faced each other in the upper bracket finals. Team Liquid sent Natus Vincere to the lower brackets after gaining a one-game advantage over the other teams. Na’Vi faced off against PSG.LGD in the lower bracket finals and emerged as winners to have a rematch with Team Liquid, only to lose again. Finally, Team Liquid concluded the battle with a 2-0 victory.

Team Liquid roster

  • Kuro “Kuroky-” Salehi Takhasomi
  • Ivan “Mind_Control” Borislavov Ivanov
  • Lasse “Matumbaman” Urpalainen
  • Maroun “GH” Merhej
  • Amer “Miracle-” Barqawi


Written by Derpina