eSport betting tips: Beat the odds

Dota Pro Circuit 2019-2020: Dates And Formats

Posted 13th September 2019 By: Derpina    289 Views

Dota Pro Circuit 2019-2020: Dates And Formats - Tipify

Esports News – OG Esports is still enjoying their The International back-to-back victory, but Valve announced the next set of tournaments for the new Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) season. We have here the list of updated dates and formats for 2019 and 2020:

New DPC format

The DPC 2019-2020 season will follow a different set of rules. The point system has been modified, so there would be new rules concerning roster changes and player substitutions. And although Valve confirmed the new format for the qualifiers, we still don’t know what to expect on the Major and Minor tournaments.

From this point forward, all 16 teams can earn points by playing in the Majors. Consequently, 8 teams in the Minors and every team in the regional qualifiers can also earn respective points. Valve has paid attention to competitors from smaller tournaments this time.

The Majors offer 15,000 points, while the Minors are worth 660 points. There are no fixed DPC points for regional qualifiers, so the organization handling the event might handle the distribution. Winners from Minor competitions are allowed to compete in the Major, but they can only get the total DPC points in the tournament where they placed better.

The top team from the Majors will get 4850 DPC points and the $300,000 share of the prize pool. On the other hand, the top team from the Minors will get 140 DPC points and the $72,000 share of the prize pool.

In the end, the top twelve teams who will get the highest DPC points total will receive direct invites to The International 2020. The rest of the participants will come from regional qualifiers where total DPC points for each player are also determined.

Tournament schedule

Qualifier 1: September 30 – October 5
Minor 1: November 7 – 10
Major 1: November 16 – 24

Qualifier 2: December 1 – 6
Minor 2: January 9 – 12
Major 2: January 18 – 26

Qualifier 3: February 9 – 14
Minor 3: March 3 – 8
Major 3: March 14 – 22

Qualifier 4: March 29 – April 3
Minor 4: April 23 – 26
Major 4: May 2 – 10

Qualifier 5: May 17 – 22
Minor 5: June 11 – 14
Major 5: June 20 – 28


Written by Derpina