eSport betting tips: United we bet!

ESL One Los Angeles 2020 Teams Revealed

Posted 18th February 2020 By: Derpina    190 Views

ESL One Los Angeles 2020 Teams Revealed - Tipify

Esports News – The third major of the Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) Season 2019-20, ESL One Los Angeles, finally completes its list of qualified teams after a series of head-to-head regional matches. As expected, the tournament features some of the biggest powerhouse teams from the previous The International finals.

Regional participants

Team Secret – Europe
OG Esports – Europe
Ninjas in Pyjamas – Europe
Invictus Gaming – China
Royal Never Give Up – China
EHOME – China
Fnatic – Southeast Asia
Geek Fam – Southeast Asia
Team Adriot – Southeast Asia
Natus Vincere – CIS
Virtus.Pro – CIS
Evil Geniuses – North America
Chaos Esports Club – North America
Thunder Predator – South America
Beastcoast – South America
Starladder Imba Minor Champion -TBA

ESL One Los Angeles features 16 Dota 2 teams from different regions. Three teams each from Europe, China, and Southeast Asia; and two teams each from CIS, North America, and South America. The final team getting the 16th spot is the champion of StarLadder ImbaTV Minor S3 which culminates on March 8, 2020.

The tournament marks the debut of two-time The International champion OG Esports and its new roster. Only Topias “Topson” Taavitsainen and Johan “N0tail” Sunsdtein remain from the original 5, but the addition of legendary players Sumail “Suma1L” Hassan and Yeik “MidOne” Nai Zheng can surely fill in the roles of JerAx and Ana. OG would be competing against other TI veterans like Fnatic, Evil Geniuses, Royal Never Give Up, Virtus.Pro, Invictus Gaming, and Team Secret.

DPC favorites like TNC Predator and PSG.LGD failed to make it to the list after a disappointing run in the regional qualifiers. Their losses gave leeway for new teams to claim the major spots.

Tournament format

The 16 participants compete in a single-bracket group stage and double-elimination playoffs at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles from March 15 to 22. The group stage divides the 16 teams into four groups to determine the upper bracket and lower bracket participants in the playoffs. The remaining teams then compete in a double-elimination bracket with BO3 matches before moving to the grand finals. The winner of the competition earns the lion’s share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and 15,000 DPC points.


Written by Derpina