eSport betting tips: Beat the odds

DreamHack Open Summer Reveals Teams For EU, NA

Posted 3rd July 2020 By: Derpina    172 Views

DreamHack Open Summer Reveals Teams For EU, NA - Tipify

Esports News – There’s no stopping Dreamhack from hosting one of the biggest CS:GO events of the year. The complete list of competing teams for DreamHack Open Summer competitions in Europe and North America are now out.

The full team list for the two tournaments is as follows:


MAD Lions
OG Esports

North America

Team Liquid
Evil Geniuses
100 Thieves
Ze Pug Godz

Tournament format

DreamHack Open Summer will have two separate online tournaments for the two countries. These will run simultaneously from August 8 to 16. Both regional events feature eight teams fighting for the title and the lion’s share of the $90,000 prize pool. The winner gets $35,000 in prize money, while the 2nd and 3rd-place winners get $20,000 and $10,000, respectively.

The 16 CS:GO teams in attendance are qualified and invited teams. They are set to compete against each other in their respective regions on stage 2 of the tournament. All stage 2 games will be broadcasted on DreamHack’s Twitch channel.

OG and Endpoint fought their way through the European regional qualifiers last June 28. The two joined the invited teams from ESL National Championships Italy, ESL National Championships France, and DreamHack Spain Iberian Qualifier. The list of invited teams is headlined by BIG, who holds the number 7 position in the world rankings.

In North America, Triumph and Ze Pug Godz had to earn their spot through the online qualifier. They joined the roster with three of the best teams in the rankings today: FURIA (No. 6), Evil Geniuses (No. 8), and Liquid (No. 10).

DreamHack Open Summer competitions for Asia and Oceania will be announced soon. Oceania’s open qualifiers start today, July 3, and will run until tomorrow. The organizer will accept an unlimited number of teams, but only four of them will advance to stage 1. Asia’s open qualifiers, meanwhile, begin on July 7 with the same format. For stage 2, the top two teams from both regions will join the invited teams from ESL National Championship India and ESL National Championship Australia. Make sure you catch the matches on Tipify’s Live Streams page for a look at the action-packed matches coming your way.


Written by Derpina